7 thoughts on “My Neighbor…

  1. I used to come home after work in Charleston and there would be two or three deer standing in my back yard….and I lived in a populated area. It’s so nice to see them in what appears to be their natural habitat. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • They are….unless they have become so accustomed to what is now their “home.” They were so placid in Charleston that they were no longer afraid of cars. At least once a week, I would see one on the side of the road after somebody had hit it….and even on I-26…a heavily traveled interstate, you will see them just standing on the side of the road….grazing.

        Like

Leave a Reply

