Crazy Thoughts…

I wonder if any priest has ever said to a condemned prisoner on their execution day, “Cheer up. This is the first day of the rest of your life!” I doubt it. Here’s another thought; have you ever told the person you love, “You know dear, I love you more that a serious case of gout!” Wasn’t it comedian George Carlin who used to make a pretty good living coming up with weird stuff like that? People would pay big dollars to hear him spout off such stuff until his death…

I heard on the news yesterday that a gym is opening in San Francisco that caters to those who enjoy canabis while they are working out… The spokesman said, “I’m a long distance swimmer and I use pot to loosen up.” He went on to tout his gym and it’s array of special exercise equipment. He failed to mention the big fluffy couches for those not so inclined to work out after they lit up…

The world is crazy and I’ve got proof that it is. Maleria, spread by mosquitos, has taken the lives of millions over the years and now we are told to worry about mosquitos carrying the Zika virus? There have been calls to cancel the Olympic Games in Brazil due to the possible spread of Zika. I don’t know about you but the threat of out of control spiking fever and taking bitter quinine pills would worry me a bit more… 

So what’s my point here? I don’t know. These are the rants of a man with a twisted sense of humor… This too will pass

One thought on “Crazy Thoughts…

Leave a Reply

