My Job…

Trust me, there is a method to this madness and it’s my job to at least try. When the phone man says to you, “I need to go down the block to the box” and he doesn’t return for awhile, now you know that he’s trying to figure out which wire he was working on…
This job could have made Mahatma Gandhi lash out in frustration. So this easy job I was working on turned into my usual nightmare when my giant monkey fingers lost the wire I was tugging on. Now I need to start from scratch and trace out which one I was working on… Last night while Rob was down in the manhole, I tried to think of all the work activities I’m qualified for but my most important thing is patience… Back to work. This too will pass

4 thoughts on “My Job…

Leave a Reply

