The Backhoe Doctor…

The sick backhoe had given up the will to move due to a major hydraulic leak, at first Rob thought we could do the hose and cylinder repair ourselves but at one point he realized it needed a professional. The man with a big red truck showed up and 8 hours later, the backhoe was back in order…

This morning I split at least a cord of wood but my work was cut short when the engine pull rope snapped in my hand. Before another round gets split, I need to disassemble the Braggs engine and replace the pull rope… Instead of cut wood I entertained myself by greasing the various Zerk fittings on the backhoe. All the while Mr. Toonce sat and watched me go about my work. 

They say if you love what you do, you never work a day in your life. This too will pass 

One thought on “The Backhoe Doctor…

Leave a Reply

