No Drama Just Peace…

This early Saturday morning was a morning of hauling rounds and debris up the slope. The only other  sounds were the happy birds and proud crows sounding off. Toonce sat by watching me work and would meow his approval from time to time. He would nod off and dream of birds too I suppose… He likes birds…
In the distance a small plane was passing by but other than that, this was as close to quiet wilderness you can get. Wait, if you are really quiet you can hear Sonoma waking up in the distance. After I’ve hauled a few rounds up the hill I sit quietly to catch my breath and drink some seltzer water and of course scratch my buddy’s itchy chin… Life is peaceful here. This too will pass

One thought on “No Drama Just Peace…

Leave a Reply

