Breathe Juan.. Breathe.

Toonce meowed his fear and hatred for car rides all the way to the pet resort (vet). I reassured him that I’d most likely pick him up on Wednesday. The happy receptionist gave Toonce a big, “Hello Tooncie! You staying with us?” He meowed his hello or get me out of here., his meows were muffled by the box he was in. After the usual paperwork, we said our goodbyes.
Next stop was Matt’s mom’s place and for the umpteenth time she had a backpack and other basic survival items ready for me to take down to Matt. She wished me luck and as I left, I turned to her and said, “This might prevent us from getting a phone call from the San Diego Coroner.” She replied, “I know.”

I really don’t know how I’m going to work today. I guess this is where I really need to live in the moment and stay focused on the immediate task at hand. This too will pass

Leave a Reply

