I Love You Matt..

The first thing I said to Matt was I love you son. Weeks of living on the street have left him sunburned and grimy. Matt said, “Dad you’re the only one who hasn’t abandoned me.” I replied, “I’ll never give up because when it comes down to it, of my children, you never gave up on me. I’ll always be there for you till my last breath.”

We couldn’t check in until 4pm so we went on a shopping spree at a thrift store named, The Rock. It happened to be a Christian run store, a smiling cashier greeted us and after a while I told her the story of why we were here. Softly she said a prayer for Matt while he was looking for clothes and shoes. At first I thought we found this place by chance but then maybe we were sent there… This too will pass

4 thoughts on “I Love You Matt..

Leave a Reply

