Things I Just Don’t Understand…

Maybe I’m a tech challenged man but how is it women can put their phones in their back pockets in skin tight jeans and their phones don’t dial a Kuala Lampur number. I put my phone in my loose fitting shirt pocket and I hear, “Juan! Are you calling me? Juan!” Okay that’s number one of the things I don’t get, here’s number two…

Clouds… Yes clouds, oh I understand the mechanics of condensation and I know the names of a few different types of clouds but why is it sometimes there’s just one single cloud in the sky on a clear day? Speaking of clouds, here’s another thing about real big clouds; The Hubbell Space Telescope keeps sending us  pictures of the massive dust cloud formations in other galaxies. Why don’t the scientists tell us those clouds are now long gone?

I laugh when I hear astronomers telling us they have found planets 40,000 light years away and they tell us the planets could actually sustain life. Light travels at 186,000 miles per second, there are 31,536,000 seconds in a year; multiple 31,536,000 by 40,000, well you do the math. There could be purple zebras writing Haiku on that planet and we’ll never know it. 

So in summary, from a simple thing as a cell phone stuffed in a back pocket to a light year across dust cloud, I just don’t get it, maybe I’m truly a moron… What do you think? This too will pass

8 thoughts on “Things I Just Don’t Understand…

  1. I would like to meet purple zebras writing haiku! I could read their poetry and they mine. We would perhaps both learn something, ha ha! 😁 On a more serious note, I think it is sad that the distances are so great in space that we will probably never get to see much of it or if there is life somewhere else. Would be so nice if we could discover different worlds! What a dream.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, Croatia has become a real trendy destination in recent years, at least for European travellers. From the beginning I think it was because of the low prices for having a vacation in the sun by the Mediterranean… now the crowds have found their way there, so prices have gone up there, too. But I went simply because it is an interesting and beautiful destination, that a family member suggested that we check out.. was very nice there indeed. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

