Trader Joe’s…

Please don’t hate me but I truly detest shopping at Trader Joe’s. It isn’t that their prices aren’t low but it’s the weird products they carry; let’s see, a box of mashed potatoes from South  Korea and what’s this Moose Milk?! Never seen that stuff before but it must be good it comes from our friends to the north…

Here’s another thing I don’t like about the store, the employee rankings are kind of weird. I guess the Regional Manager is His Lordship while the guy who mops the floors is a galley slave… A few minutes ago I walked into Oakland’s College Avenue to grab some sliced watermelon. A cheery employee came up to me and said, “Would you like to try some vegan bacon from New Zealand?” I smiled but declined. 

Upon checkout, the lines were acceptable in length but then all of a sudden frantic checker started to ring a bell. I could have sworn that was the signal to abandon ship, I looked around for a life jacket. I didn’t have a clue as to what that bell meant but a smiling captain came over and played with one of the cash registers.

 Of course at the exit doors was the usual pack of dogs and wolves waiting for their owners. It was as if I had to walk a gauntlet of death past the canines slobbering as they waited. I jumped back in my truck and feasted on my purchase…. This too will pass

5 thoughts on “Trader Joe’s…

Leave a Reply

