Ophelia…

This song tells a story of a woman descending slowly into madness. I’m posting it for those who keep doing the same thing repeatedly all the while hoping for a different outcome. Isn’t that the definition of insanity? Doing the same thing over and over and expecting things to turn out different… Listen I do the same thing so I’m no better but at least I know I’m mentally ill and for the record, I do see a therapist.

There are many forms of mental illness and I suffer from being bi-polar. I’m the kind of guy who sells a mortgage free house on a foolish dream of buying a RV and wandering the land. Oh and to top it off, I got rid of most of my possessions. Oh what else did I do? Let’s see, in 1991 I got a divorce and didn’t retain a lawyer. That cost me a few dollars over 18 years and oh yeah; I loved a woman for 20 years who quite frankly had moved on with her life and only came back to me when life got a bit rough…Understandably the woman I had a relationship for 24 years wants nothing to do with me now. 

Trust me, I’m hardly throwing stones while living in a melted sheet rolled silica house. Here’s what kills me, had I known I was bi-polar at an earlier age, I would have had a vasectomy so as not to burden Matt with his illness. That alone makes me have a tear in my eye as I type this. No use crying over spilled… This too will pass

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Ophelia…

Leave a Reply

