Firewood!

What an incredibly beautiful morning! The sun is rising and except for a lonesome dog barking it’s unhappiness, even the crows are quiet. Wait, I spoke too early. A crow is telling me he’s alive and well. Toonce and I walked up to the firewood staging area at the first hint of light. I actually felt guilty turning the splitter on but I did anyway.

I plugged in my ear buds and began to hear Eckardt Tolle’s New Earth for the hundredth time. Everytime I get something I didn’t get before. Hari Om… This too will pass

2 thoughts on “Firewood!

Leave a Reply

