Toonce is Always Aware…

Eckardt Tolle speaks of how cats, even though they look completely asleep are aware of their surroundings. This evening as I was laying here with Toonce on my shoulder, he jumped up out of a deep sleep a second after an acorn tapped ever so slightly on the roof.  I said to him, “It’s okay go back to sleep. It wasn’t anything.”

Toonce looked around and then meowed, “I’m going out and scout around a bit. Don’t mind me.” I peeked out the window and there he was on guard duty, ever vigilant. They say so many people die in home fires at night because one of the first senses to go is hearing followed by smell. Toonce must be wired differently. What a great smoke alarm! No batteries required just cat yums… This too will pass

Leave a Reply

