Depression…

After doing some intense firewood yoga this morning, I took a breather by watching a movie named “Side Effects.” It’s a Jude Law movie about a woman who suffers from depression and starts taking various anti-depression medicines prescribed by her psychiatrist. Let’s see what it she was taking,  Ablixa or was it Happidol but whatever she took got her into serious trouble when she stabs her husband to death in her sleep. 

The movie is actually quite good and it’s a real statement on drug companies always trying to market the greatest anti-depressive. As with most fictional plots, this one has a pretty good twist. In the end it all works out as does everything. Okay, maybe it doesn’t end the way we would like it to but it ends. 

One thing before I end this post: This blog should be taken with a grain of salt. Do not stop reading this blog suddenly. It may cause dry mouth, headaches, disgust, palpitations of the heart, high blood pressure. Ask your doctor whether this blog is right for you… This too will pass

One thought on “Depression…

  1. Hey!

    I’m loving your blog but I would also like to invite you to submit a short piece to my own. I think your perspective and style of writing would be a perfect piece for my project.

    It’d also be a great way to get your blog/writing out there.

    Please feel free to email me (jennifer@youngandtwenty) with more questions, or take a look at the ‘BEING Young & Twenty’ page on my blog.

    I hope I’ll hear from you 🙂

    Jennifer

    youngandtwenty.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

