Labor Day 2016

My neighbors don’t care that it’s Labor Day and neither does my roommate Tooncie. Bambi and her mom seem only interested in finding something tasty to nibble on. This mom and child pair wander here and there yet they are far from being lost…

If it wasn’t for those pesky ticks and the occasional mountain lion roaming his territory, being a deer on Sonoma Mountain would suit me just fine. Of course I’d have to watch out for car headlights from time to time but the trick is to remember to live in the moment. 

Wait, deer don’t need to remember to live in the moment, they just do it. Our lives as humans are way more complicated than a deer’s or cat’s life. Toonce is laying on me as I write and he’s not worrying about anything, neither are the deer outside my window… This too will pass

One thought on “Labor Day 2016

Leave a Reply

