Rainy Days and Fridays Never Get Me Down…

I began to hear the rain drops hit the roof at around 2:30 this morning. No more threat of wildfires and perhaps the drought might be over, wouldn’t that be nice. As I drove down Highway 12 through Sonoma’s vineyards I said to myself, “How beautiful! I’m actually blessed to live up here.” The endless rows of vines will soon be bare and the rain will help in the process. 

The firewood is tarped and all the tools are put away for the season. Rob thinks this is just a one time storm event but it’s around this time that the rainy season sets in. I don’t mind it one bit and finally the overtime spigot will be open full blast. There’s not much one can do beside work when it’s raining. I know it sounds weird but I actually looking forward to working in the rain this afternoon. This too will pass

One thought on “Rainy Days and Fridays Never Get Me Down…

Leave a Reply

