My Journey Took Me Here…

Hearing that my usual route down to work was in a state of gridlock, I decided to head east towards Napa and then down Interstate 80 to work. Everyone else heard the radio traffic reports and decided to join me. The above picture is CA-12. It winds its way thru the endless vineyards of both Napa and Sonoma. 

The grapes have been picked and now the vines are getting ready for bedtime. The leafs blow across the roads when the wind picks up which makes a beautiful photo.  The vineyard hands work hours are  cut back until it’s time to trim the vines. I suppose that’s when all the leafs have fallen off, until then, I haven’t a clue what they do. 

I pulled over to type this post out. I’m back on my way. This too will pass

One thought on “My Journey Took Me Here…

Leave a Reply

