A Good Day To Die In Oakland…

Today I picked the short straw, my day will be eight hours of removing drug flags in West Oakland. Drug Flags you say? Yes, tennis shoes thrown over our cables represent a drug dealers area or what they are selling. I really want to do as many as I can  prior to the sun going down because a person can have serious trouble removing another man’s business card.

I noticed a makeshift memorial across the street from my first location. The individual must have been a popular guy because so many spent candles littered the sidewalk. I don’t believe the victim  took down anyone’s shoes but he must not have paid for services or products rendered. God I love Oakland… This too will pass

14 thoughts on “A Good Day To Die In Oakland…

Leave a Reply

