Here’s To You Leon…

I really liked Leon Russell and way sorry to hear of his passing. Even though his voice was something to be desired, he was still a master musician. This is probably one of his best songs and it’s been done by everyone from Ray Charles, Willie Nelson to Karen Carpenter.

This song is so very complex when it comes to the melody and the other musical components but the words are truly wonderful. I’ve always said, if someone sings you this song, you better not let them go. Just listen to his words, “No one is more important to me. I love you in a place where there is no space or time…I love you for my life for you are a friend of mine; and when my life is over, remember we were alone and together and I was singing this song to you.” Wow, you know those are romantic words. Enjoy! This too will pass

 

Leave a Reply

