It’s Freezing Here…

There is no way I would be able to survive a winter or summer here. The plane landed at 5:35am and it was 30 degrees on the gangway, it literally felt as if I had stepped into a freezer. I knew it would be cold here in November so I brought my thick Carhartt jacket with me. I should have known that the word thick is relative. The wind was also gusting and it felt as if I was wearing only a tee shirt… 

The last time I was here with Tashi, it was boiling hot. Now it’s freezing cold. Maybe I’m just cranky but they say it will snow and I’m not good at driving in the snow. Of course me being a moron didn’t take the insurance on the car… oh well… this too will pass

7 thoughts on “It’s Freezing Here…

Leave a Reply

