Is This Fall?

I’ve never seen so many leafs falling. The City of Newark has big suction trucks that suck up the scattered piles of leafs and then they take them to have them mulched. Just a few months ago it was sizzling hot and humid now it’s freezing cold and windy. Both my knees hurt and every joint in my body hurts… 

These people here seem immune to the wide temperature swings. I had to buy a sweater to put on under my coat and a hat. Eleina and I took Hunter to the park-playground this cold afternoon, he didn’t seem to care for he was having fun running around. Ed just called me and said, “When ya coming back? It’s 70 here.” The truth is, this area is a nice place to visit but to live here, not so much… This too will pass

3 thoughts on “Is This Fall?

Leave a Reply

