Herb Alpert and The Tijuana Brass 

I believe Herb Alpert said it so well when he said, “Herb Alpert and The Tijuana Brass was made up of a few Italians, a Ukrainian and a couple of Jews.” This song is one of my favorite songs and yes I can play it over and over again, my brain is like a child’s brain, it likes repetition.

This song was written by Burt Bacharach and Hal David back in the mid-sixties and for me it’s timeless. Notice how beautifully Bacharach highlights David’s words. I believe Herb only sang this one song of his many hits. Hal David died a few years ago and soon Burt and Herb will follow Hal but what they left was a wonderful song of love and devotion. I found this on Youtube with Herb Alpert giving an intro… I always told women if someone sings you this song, never let them go… This too will pass

2 thoughts on “Herb Alpert and The Tijuana Brass 

Leave a Reply

