Carefully I Tuck Him In…

Now with Mr. Toonce’s compromised lungs and the winter weather, Tooncie Booncie has been forced to stay in the RV while I’m gone. I suppose he sleeps most of the day and looks out of the window to pass the time but at least he’s keeping his paws dry. His incarceration doesn’t seem to bother him, in fact when I arrive home he stays with me for a few minutes and then goes out. Before I have my boots off, he’s scratching to come back in.

Lately, with what seems like being here in constant darkness due to the 10 hour work shifts, I arrive back here, feed my friend and immediately lay down… Without fail, Toonce cuddles up either to the right or left side of me. I want him to be warm so I throw the blankets over him and we drift off to dreamland.

I’m going to miss Tooncie when he passes. Yes, he’s a cat but he’s a good natured cat who cares about me, as much as a cat can care. When I arrive home, he greets me with his meows of, “Good your home” or “Feed me, I’m hungry!” It doesn’t matter because I know his little cat brain is happy to see me for whatever the reason… This too will pass

2 thoughts on “Carefully I Tuck Him In…

  1. Most people I know love their cats (and their dogs) more than they love other people, including their families. You don’t have to say that he’s just a cat because he’s really you love wrapped in fur. Any of us who have loved, with our whole hearts, our cats know what a nightmare you’re going through. No one is just anything. When we love we love and that’s all that matters. He’s an amazing cat and all of us, who know him through your blog, love him too. I’m so sorry, but life is never fair. It gives and then it kicks you in the face. Truly, I live for the moment I find out who made this crap up and I’m going to tear them, it, he, or she to shreds, and enjoy every single moment. You can help, if you like.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m so glad that he’s adjusted to staying indoors. It’s very sweet that he spends a few minutes with you upon your return, before going out. I know you’ll miss him terribly. I wish there was something I could say to make you feel better….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

