The Fast Turnaround Did Me In… 

As I mentioned in my last post, due to the heavy rainstorm we had last Thursday, there’s mandatory overtime for the foreseeable future at The World’s Largest Telecommunications Company. Rob and I got off that cable failure at 11pm last night and we were required to show up at 9am this morning. I’ll admit it, I fell asleep in my truck for an hour, the all you can eat Round Table pizza lunch didn’t help…

Tomorrow would have been my scheduled day off for working this coming Saturday. Again I’m being required to start at 9am tomorrow rather than my usual 11am shift start. I should be on double time all day Friday and Saturday as my reward… It’s not what you make, it’s what you keep…

Today was a day when I spent my shift helping other techs. I had no customer interaction; I was called out on a fallen tree report. The City of Oakland had already removed the fallen trees but our cables and an utility pole will need to be replaced. There wasn’t much I could do other than write up a report. All day I couldn’t wait to get back here and make sure Mr. Toonce was ok, he was and was happy to see me… this too will pass

14 thoughts on “The Fast Turnaround Did Me In… 

Leave a Reply

