Toonce Likes Spam!

Having been working so much overtime these last few weeks, I’ve been neglecting my cat caretaking duties. Yesterday morning Toonce meowed, “It looks as if we’re running low on cat yums. You had better go to where you go and get some.” I promised him I would but with the heavy rains yesterday and physical exhaustion, I completely forgot. 

 It wasn’t until I had returned back to The Firewood Temple and walked down through the darkness that I remembered, “Cat yums!” I opened the door and there he was waiting for me meowing, “Good your home. My stomach was starting to growl.” I didn’t have the guts to tell him I had let him down. Quickly, I rummaged thru my little pantry and found a can of Spam… “Thank goodness! It’s some sort of meat product I guess?” I said.

It turns out he loves the stuff! He devoured four scoops and wanted more. He must be part American Standard and part Hawaiian. I knew he was a mix but it makes sense. My cat loves Spam! This too will pass

7 thoughts on “Toonce Likes Spam!

  1. On “special occasions” my grandma would fix “spam casserole.” There was pineapple and mandarin oranges in it. As I recall, it was scrumptious! They couldn’t afford real meat, so it was usually fat back (or salt pork as they call it up North) and Spam. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

