I Hate Abuse…

Now before you think I’m some kind of prude or not a man, I am. My mother used to say, “Juan, You’re a handsome boy and all the women at church think you’re going to grow up and be a handsome man.” Anyway, Mr. Sex-Appeal again invited me to go to the Philippines with him and again I politely refused. I don’t need that in my life and I refuse to do anything that would make me feel less than. My working relationship with him will remain being just that, I have no other common interests with him.

You should have seen the smile on his face when he told me of what five dollars would get me in Manila, I smiled and said, “Yeah I’m sure but I don’t want that. I’m sure that’s not legal there either.” He replied, “The authorities look the other way.” It still doesn’t make it right and again I want nothing to do with it. I have enough trouble looking in the mirror for what I have done in my past and I’m not about to add more to my list. I must admit, when I was in my twenties or thirties, I might have taken him up on his offer but that was then and this is now.

I look at my adult daughter and I can barely stand who she hangs out with! I have nothing in common with a poor child trying to stay alive by selling herself, yuck, double yuck. When I was a baby I put my hand in my diaper and tasted what was down their, I never did it again. As I turn sixty in a few months you wouldn’t catch me on a plane heading there. I have more in common with Ed, my other Filipino coworker. He says, “There’s unhappiness and sin there and you are better than that.” I tend to agree with him. This too will pass

2 thoughts on “I Hate Abuse…

  1. The only thing we have others can not take from us is our honor. They can take what we own, they can take our bodies ( I know all too well ) they can your life. But only you can give away your honor. Stay well, stay honorable. Cats love the honorable people. Hugs

    Like

Leave a Reply

