One Hard Working Man…

I’ve reached my limit of working 22 days in a row and I’m totally spent. Here I was sitting at this Peet’s waiting for the clock to run out when I saw the barista behind the counter. He has some sort of muscular issues and I’m no doctor nor a professional but even I know it takes his total spirit to do what others do without much thought…

The line at the register was getting a bit long because unfortunately he kept spilling a customer’s tea due to his muscular condition. I can’t even imagine the life he leads. A man behind me became upset and loud. I turned to him and said, “I couldn’t do his job. I don’t have that much stamina.” He shut the F up…

What’s that old saying, “I cried because I had no shoes, then I saw a man with no feet.” I’m taking tomorrow off and picked up this coming Saturday. I need to do some life business such as getting my medicine and then do some required banking. I want to cut some Firewood but The Firewood Temple is damp and a little muddy, in a few months I will do some Firewood asana… This too will pass

6 thoughts on “One Hard Working Man…

Leave a Reply

