Toonce’s Tail Tale…

The manager told us to turn on our IPads and directed us to an inappropriate website. I questioned him and he quickly said, “This is a site that should not be visited.” I realized this was a dream or it was Toonce making muffins on my leg that woke me up. I reached for my phone. I shouted out, “Five Thirty! **** I need to be at the bottom of the hill in 15 minutes!” 

Toonce didn’t understand why I jumped up yelling. I threw on my clothes and my boots. Accidentally I stepped on Toonce’s tail and he quickly reacted by screaming out in pain and clawing my leg. I kept saying, “I’m sorry Toonce! I’m sorry!” He meowed his tail pain or hunger pains. I told him to eat his cat krunchies.

I closed the door as I wished him a peaceful day and ran up the hill. As I got to the car I realized my keys were on the counter next to my wallet. I yelled out, “I don’t believe this!” Running back down the still damp gravel road, I nearly tripped on a stick. Toonce was waiting for me and meowed, “You forget something?” I again wished him a nice day. 

I ran again up the hill. It was right then that my phone rang. It was Rob telling me he had over slept too. This too will pass

One thought on “Toonce’s Tail Tale…

Leave a Reply

