I Do Not Want To Go Back…

I loved this cat! Who has ever heard of a cat being loyal but there he was. I return the rental car at 1:30 and take off at 4:15pm today. When I showed up on Thursday morning, Hunter smiled and clapped his hands with joy when he saw me… I swear, that got me thru the rest of the day.

Hopefully tomorrow The World’s Biggest Telecommunications Company will still let us start at 7am, four hours before our shift. That will take my mind off of my little buddy. At some point I need to remove his litter box and bowls but I think I would break down if I look at them. 

Next Saturday night I head back here for eight days of helping them get settled along with Chris’s mom. She can’t stand my humor and thinks everything I say and do isn’t funny. “If I hear, “What’s wrong with you? It’s not funny asking Babies-R-Us employee for Baby Taser by Graco. Grow up” 

I tell her, “My mother says I was funny and all the women at church thought I was handsome too! Are you saying my mother was lying?” She might be right, I’m not funny… This too will pass

9 thoughts on “I Do Not Want To Go Back…

  1. Some people don’t see quality when it’s in their face. Their loss, Juan. I bet Hunter thinks your funny, handsome, cuddable (yep, that’s a word), and very loving/lovable. Toonce did too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well Juan, I think you have a great sense of humor.

    When my Sheba went to the rainbow bridge, I packed her dishes and toys. The reason I did was because I was still checking her water bowl to make sure she had water. Doing that daily for over 11 years makes it into a habit, you know.

    As time goes on, you will handle it differently, but you will always miss your furry face friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

