I Just Couldn’t Do It…

So here I am at a Best Western on the Oakland Warerfront. Yes the plane landed on time and yes I picked up my car at the company garage but I just couldn’t drive up north to the RV. I called Rob and told him I was going to stay at a motel because I just couldn’t do it.

Thankfully I have a lot of points with the Best Western hotel chain so it didn’t cost me anything. The truth is I just can’t see his bowls and liter box. I know I need to get over it but he was my friend. This too will pass

7 thoughts on “I Just Couldn’t Do It…

  1. Juan, my advice is different from the others. You need to grieve. , you are grieving. I think this task is akin to a burial for you. Once it’s done, you’ll be able to get through that part of it. It’s painful, you’ll get through it. And then you’ll have your memories. there’s no easy way. Putting it behind you, to me, is always preferable than having it in front of me. But that’s just me maybe. For what it’s worth. Big hugs to you.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I am sad about Toonsie. I know I have been bad not to stop by sooner. Big hugs and maybe doing whatever you feel you want to do is best. We all grieve and process the way we feel at the time. I tend to think of my old dog Toby and our pet as a child was a Dalmatian named Becky playing together and romping around in a heaven for animals. All Dogs Go to Heaven was my kids’ favorite animated movie for years, Huey Lewis and the News sang.

    Like

Leave a Reply

