It’s Raining Again…

This morning a vice-president of The World’s Largest Telecommunications Company is showing up at the garage this morning and the evening crew was told to show up at 7:30am. It doesn’t matter to me, what time I leave the RV, it’s empty when I leave and I return and time and fifty-six dollars an hour all day is fine by me.

I haven’t removed Toonce’s bowls or box yet, I will in time. This morning, I looked at his kibble bowl and nothing was different from the last time I looked at it. I really didn’t think it would but maybe for a second I thought magically I would see him nibbling on his favorite cat kibble. Foolish I know…

On Saturday night I head back to New Jersey, it’s the only thing that is keeping me going. They haven’t called me yet to pick my friend’s remains up. I will scatter them at The Firewood Temple when I receive them. Lately I don’t feel witty, funny or anything. I can’t wait to see Hunter and hear him say, “Hug Hug!” This too will pass

5 thoughts on “It’s Raining Again…

  1. My friend, I have been absent. I am so sorry! I know the pain in your heart and I send you the most beautiful white healing light! The first seven years of my life my only friends were animals. They always have…and always will be man’s best friend. ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t think it’s unusual to believe the food will be gone. Or that he’ll be waiting for you when you get home. It takes years to get over that and even then, if the sound is right, or the shadows, you can still think it’s the one you long to see, still there, still waiting to see you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

