In My Best New Jersey Accent; I’m Doing Electrical Here!

I’m a member of IBEW Local 3, no I wish I was but I can still work hot. Okay so it’s not 440, it’s only 110. As long as you don’t touch the ground or white neutral to the hot black wire, you’ll be alright. I’ve worked hot many a times andI have a collection of arced screwdrivers and pliers to prove it…

Again Chris asked, “Do know what you’re doing?” I replied, thanks to the movie Mr. Mom, “Yeah, I’m working 110 or 121 whatever it takes! If you want to learn something the come over here. He just got off of work and made it here in record time, so he was tired.

It’s cold and rainy here and I really am not used to the gloomy weather. It’s 37 degrees at 12:39… No wonder people head to Florida during this time of year… This too will pass

6 thoughts on “In My Best New Jersey Accent; I’m Doing Electrical Here!

  1. Yes Our Florida is being blessed with a hoard to out of state northern visitors. I don’t mind them as they pay a lot of the costs while they are here and it reminds us how great we have it the months they are up north again. The only real drawbacks are the roads. Traffic swells to an unmanageable size. They forget this is a right turn on red state. Also today we followed a upper midwest car up the on ramp for the interstate at 25 miles a freakin hour. There was a long line of us. They give a new meaning to careful. On the highway they drive at 55 miles an hour, stay in the faster lanes as it is safer for them, and when making a turn into a business come to a complete stop first in the road to make sure it is the place they were at the last 6 days in a row. Ah yes, but they do pay a lot of tourist dollars. 🙂 Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

