I Love It!

Three inches of snow is falling an hour and let me say this, I think it’s one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever seen in my life. It’s taken me 60 years to see such a wonderful thing. The grass is white and yet the street remains somewhat gray thanks to the de-icing liquid.

Long Island is getting really hit by this storm. I hope Chris can make it home this morning, I’m sure the New Jersey Trainsit is used to this most beautiful snow. I see why commercials are constantly showing warm get-a-way locations for those who are tired of this beauty. 

Now the news people are talking about blizzard warning, I wonder what the difference is? It’s really snowing pretty hard here in Clifton. Newark Liberty Airport has cancelled 2000 flights and The Long Island Railroad has come to a stop. Thankfully, last time I was here, I bought the little family a snow shovel. I actually can’t wait to go out there and shovel the driveway and sidewalk… This too will pass

5 thoughts on “I Love It!

  1. You’re so funny. Regular snowfall is just that. A blizzard means it’s snowing so hard you can’t see to drive and it’s piling up FAST. That’s fun because when you’re driving your car it feels like your sitting in a snow globe. Gets old in about three hours and then you wish you lived where it was warm and never had to see snow again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

