In South Africa, Lego’s are Pronounced Liggos…

That’s one of the Duplo’s I got him for Christmas, he’s still into taking them apart yet Elena did see him put a couple of them together the other day. Right now it’s a lot of fun figuring out how to disassemble what papa put together! Shortly he’ll be building multi-colored things with his Liggos like his dad and grandpa did!

Rob’s son has a vast collection of Liggos. He builds bulldozers and tower cranes that actually work. When I was young, I was happy to have a couple pieces that said “Gas” and “Cafe” on them. How times have changed. Right now Hunter has big, somewhat baby proof Liggos but soon he’ll have a set that includes a three way piece that will allows him to build an aircraft carrier that floats.

When I was a Liggo builder, I tried to build a replica of the U.S.S Enterprise (The 65). As hard as I tried, it wouldn’t float in the bath tubby. I’m sure Hunter will build one that not only floats but sails under it’s own power. I loved my Liggos… This too will pass

3 thoughts on “In South Africa, Lego’s are Pronounced Liggos…

Leave a Reply

