Being Homeless In Oakland California…

I was sent on a job to 5th Street and Brush in Oakland, as I approached Interstate 880, I realized I was close to America’s Newest Home Community. I guess it’s the best place to live if you are looking for free housing. A job earlier, I was working at a high tech apartment/loft space where rents start at 3600 a month for a one bedroom… The City of Oakland is diverse to say the least. 

On one end of the economic bell curve, people ride their bikes to work and on the other end, people steal bikes and resell them. Please don’t feel to bad for those living under the freeway, they seem to have plenty of fun company. As I waited for the light to change, a group of tenents were sitting in a circle and smoking crack. Life must be good. This too will pass

Leave a Reply

