I Had Walking Pneumonia Sans The Boogie Woogie Flu…

Finally after weeks and weeks of not feeling well, I feel a lot better after another round of antibiotics and an inhaler. For a while I thought I had something serious, the chest x-ray  showed congestion but other than that nothing. I’ve tried not doing things that would shorten my existence in this mortal coil other than donuts and cheeseburgers. I’m actually glad I was off for tomorrow, I head back to the real salt mines. I hear they once again shut down the overtime so I’ll drive for Uber when I can.

I must admit it, I’ve been lax on checking out other people’s blogs but I have an excuse, I’ve been sick, busy and things that had started long ago have finally come to a conclusion and quite frankly, things turned out just fine. Like I’ve said before, “You don’t what get what you want, you get what you need.” I think it was either Buddha or Mick Jagger who came up with that. They also say, “If you don’t have your health you have nothing.” If that’s not the truth because until yesterday I had nothing. Prior to heading to Clifton, I worked 42 days straight and wore myself down physically and I paid the price. This too will pass

 

 

7 thoughts on “I Had Walking Pneumonia Sans The Boogie Woogie Flu…

Leave a Reply

