This Is Getting Old

I tell my Uber riders that I’m sixty though I look fifty. They say sixty is the new forty and forty is the new twenty. So, what’s that makes me eleven or dead? I wish I could claim ownership of that joke but I can’t. Me knot two smart too think up such a funknee joke…

Once again the days are starting to run together and that’s ok. The World’s Largest Telecommunications Company is now begging us to do overtime in the middle of summer. You would have thought the workload would have gone down at this time of year but it only has gotten busier…

Rob and I have been working so much overtime that there hasn’t been much activity at The Firewood Temple. Between starting work early and the sun setting gradually earlier, there has been no time to do anything. It will all work out, it always does. This too will pass

Leave a Reply

